Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

DMV Holiday Closures - 2014

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 1 New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
January 20 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Saturday, January 18 & Monday, January 20
February 17 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 15 & Monday, February 17
 
April 16 DC Emancipation Day Wednesday, April 16
 
May 26 Memorial Day Saturday, May 24 & Monday, May 26
 
July 4 Independence Day Friday, July 4
September 1 Labor Day Saturday, August 30 & Monday, September 1
 
October 13 Columbus Day Saturday, October 11 & Monday, October 13
November 11 Veteran’s Day

Tuesday, November 11

November 27 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
December 25  Christmas Day Thursday, December 25
     

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.


Note:

When a Holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.