dmv

Department of Motor Vehicles
 

DC Agency Top Menu

-DC DMV Service Update: Walk-in service has returned to DC DMV for all Service Centers and Adjudication Services.

-Masks are still required at DC Gov facilities with direct interaction between employees and the public. Please continue to wear your mask at all DC DMV facilities.

-The DC Inspection Station is now operating on Spring/Summer hours. For more information, please visit the inspection station webpage.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.

2022 Holidays

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 1, 2022 New Year's Day Saturday, January 1
January 17, 2022 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Saturday, January 15 & Monday, January 17
February 21, 2022 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 19 & Monday, February 21
April 15, 2022 DC Emancipation Day Friday, April 15
May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Saturday, May 28 & Monday, May 30
June 20, 2022 Juneteenth National Independence Day Saturday, June 18 & Monday, June 20
July 4, 2022 Independence Day Saturday, July 2 & Monday, July 4
September 5, 2022 Labor Day Saturday, September 3 & Monday, September 5
October 10, 2022 Indigenous Peoples' Day Saturday, October 8 & Monday, October 10
November 11, 2022 Veterans Day Friday, November 11
November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
December 26, 2022 Christmas Day Saturday, December 24 & Monday, December 26

Note: When a holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DC DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services, and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.