dmv

Department of Motor Vehicles
 

DC Agency Top Menu

DC DMV Service Update: Walk-in service has returned to DC DMV for all Service Centers and Adjudication Services.

The ticket amnesty program is extended to December 31, 2021. For more information, please visit ticketamnesty.dc.gov.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.

2021 Holidays

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 1, 2021 New Year's Day Friday, January 1
January 18, 2021 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Saturday, January 16 & Monday, January 18
January 20, 2021 Inauguration Day Wednesday, January 20
February 15, 2021 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 13 & Monday, February 15
April 16, 2021 DC Emancipation Day Friday, April 16
May 31, 2021 Memorial Day Saturday, May 29 & Monday, May 31
July 4, 2021 Independence Day Saturday, July 3 & Monday, July 5
September 6, 2021 Labor Day Saturday, September 4 & Monday, September 6
October 11, 2021 Indigenous Peoples' Day Saturday, October 9 & Monday, October 11
November 11, 2021 Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26
December 24, 2021 Christmas Day Friday, December 24 & Saturday, December 25

Note: When a holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DC DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services, and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.