dmv

Department of Motor Vehicles
 

DC Agency Top Menu


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.

2020 Holidays

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 1, 2020 New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
January 20, 2020 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Saturday, January 18 & Monday, January 20
February 17, 2020 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 15 & Monday, February 17
April 16, 2020 DC Emancipation Day Thursday, April 16
May 25, 2020 Memorial Day Saturday, May 23 & Monday, May 25
July 3, 2020* Independence Day *Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4
September 7, 2020 Labor Day Saturday, September 5 & Monday, September 7
October 12, 2020 Indigenous Peoples' Day Saturday, October 10 & Monday, October 12
November 11, 2020 Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11
November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
December 25, 2020 Christmas Day Friday, December 25

NOTE: When a holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DC DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services, and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.