dmv

Department of Motor Vehicles
 

DC Agency Top Menu


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 1, 2019 New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
January 21, 2019 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Saturday, January 19 & Monday, January 21
February 18, 2019 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 16 & Monday, February 18
April 16, 2019 DC Emancipation Day Tuesday, April 16
May 27, 2019 Memorial Day Saturday, May 25 & Monday, May 27
July 4, 2019 Independence Day Thursday, July 4
September 2, 2019 Labor Day Saturday, August 31 & Monday, September 2
October 14, 2019 Columbus Day Saturday, October 12 & Monday, October 14
November 11, 2019 Veterans Day Saturday, November 9 & Monday, November 11
November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
December 25, 2019 Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.

NOTE: When a holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DC DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services, and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.