dmv

Department of Motor Vehicles
 

DC Agency Top Menu


UPDATE: All DC DMV locations will be closed Thursday, November 23, 2017 AND Friday, November 24, 2017 in honor of the Thanksgiving holiday. All scheduled ticket hearings on Nov. 24 will be rescheduled and customers will be notified by mail. Also, customers with scheduled inspection appointments on Nov. 24  will receive an email with rescheduling instructions. Normal business hours will resume Saturday, November 25.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 2, 2017 New Year's Day Saturday, December 31 & Monday, January 2
January 16, 2017 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Saturday, January 14 & Monday, January 16
January 20, 2017 Inauguration Day Friday, January 20
February 20, 2017 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 18 & Monday, February 20
April 17, 2017 DC Emancipation Day Saturday, April 15 & Monday, April 17
May 29, 2017 Memorial Day Saturday, May 27 & Monday, May 29
July 4, 2017 Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
September 4, 2017 Labor Day Saturday, September 2 & Monday, September 4
October 9, 2017 Columbus Day Saturday, October 7 & Monday, October 9
November 10, 2017 Veteran’s Day Friday, November 10
November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
December 25, 2017 Christmas Day Saturday, December 23 and Monday, December 25

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.

NOTE: When a holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DC DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services, and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.