dmv

Department of Motor Vehicles
 

DC Agency Top Menu


DC DMV Quarterly Town Hall Meeting: Tuesday, February 27 at 6:30 pm at the Rhode Island Service Center.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Closing Schedule

Date Holiday All DMV Facilities Closed
January 1, 2018 New Year's Day Saturday, December 30 & Monday, January 1
January 15, 2018 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Saturday, January 13 & Monday, January 15
February 19, 2018 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 17 & Monday, February 19
April 16, 2018 DC Emancipation Day Saturday, April 14 & Monday, April 16
May 28, 2018 Memorial Day Saturday, May 26 & Monday, May 28
July 4, 2018 Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
September 3, 2018 Labor Day Saturday, September 1 & Monday, September 3
October 8, 2018 Columbus Day Saturday, October 6 & Monday, October 8
November 12, 2018 Veterans Day Saturday, November 10 & Monday, November 12
November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
December 25, 2018 Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

On these holidays, District government offices are closed.

NOTE: When a holiday is observed on a Monday, ALL DC DMV Service Centers, Adjudication Services, and the Inspection Station will be closed on that Monday and the preceding Saturday.